Psalms 16:11 You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.

These past few weeks have honestly been so amazing because the love of the Lord has been so overwhelming. I feel like I’ve been showered with so much love from my family, friends, church, and even work. I look back at these past few weeks and I’m just so speechless about how I feel because I don’t think anything I say can truly express how grateful I am for the people in my life and the love that just fills my heart. Submerging myself in the Lord has brought me to such an amazing place and for my birthday this year, I just want to grow closer with the Lord and learn more and more about Him. I want to be with Him in every aspect of my life. I need to learn how to integrate Him into my life throughout the happy times and not be so taken by the excitement of the good things going on. I need to learn how to pause and really turn to Him to thank Him for these blessings, opportunities, or whatever it may be. I am thankful for His faithfulness in my life. There were times when I was afraid, and I think reading the past couple devotions, it’s not that subtle. But He pulls through. Every. Single. Time. And it’s beautiful. Thank You for this JOY and this PEACE in my heart, Father. I want to continue on this amazing, amazing, amazing journey with You, Father. And I will submit to Your will and I will do whatever it takes. I love You, Father.

kp.

Leave a comment