Isaiah 30: 20-21 Though the Lord gave you adversity for food and suffering for drink, He will still be with you to teach you. You will see your teacher with your own eyes. Your own ears will hear Him. Right behind you a voice will say, “This is the way you should go,” whether to the right or to the left.

Everything that we go through in life was perfectly planned by the Lord. He provides both the good and bad. Everything comes with a little souvenir of a lesson. We just need to be more open to the Lord. We need to be honest with ourselves. And we need to stop acting as if we’re victims and the world is out to get us. And by ‘we’, I mean me. I need to stop crying about everything tough in my life because my life is far from tough. Tough is death. Tough is dying on a cross. This isn’t tough. I want to be led by the Holy Spirit. I want to be one with the Lord. I want to follow Him and His path.

Dear God, I pray that You teach me how to walk with You, Father. I pray that You give me the opportunities to learn to walk with You and You open my eyes to see these opportunities. I pray that I let go of my own agendas and just completely trust in You. I’m completely blinded to what that future holds, however Father, I know that it is You that I will find. Although I can’t see, I want to strengthen my faith by really seeking You, Father. Trusting that You will be there to grab hold of my hand. Thank You, Father. I love You! In Jesus’ name.

kp.

Leave a comment